Surprise Hotel / Fool’s Gold

Magnolia Flesh (2009) by Pareesa PourianSurprise Hotel / Fool’s Gold from Fool’s Gold [IAMSOUND, 2009]

This was Spring Break 2010.   The weather was beautiful and the weight of a semester was temporarily lifted.  And although Fool’s Gold was released in the fall of 2009, “Surprise Hotel” most truly flourished in my ears when it reached its first warm season.

Image credit: Magnolia Flesh (2009) by Pareesa Pourian

This entry was posted in Little Brother's Year In Music: 2010 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Surprise Hotel / Fool’s Gold

  1. Chad says:

    I remember one of the first times I knew who you were, I saw you drive in front of highland coffees with Fool’s Gold blaring out of your windows. That was amazing.

  2. Pingback: Mixes: Spring Break 2011 | Little Brother

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s