Reversing / Four Tet

Layers (2010) by Leonardo MadrizReversing / Four Tet from There Is Love In You [Domino, 2010]

I saw my grandmother in the Pocopsen Homes.  It had been a couple years.  She’s 97 now.

Things have changed over time.  I used to be her grandson.  Then a couple of years ago I was her husband.   When I saw her last I was only a man.  And as a man, I sat with her.

O God!  How life can feel so fast!

and how I would break twigs along walks with my fingers to slow it down.

Image credit: Layers (2010) by Leonardo Madriz

This entry was posted in Little Brother's Year In Music: 2010 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

