Hand Covers Bruise / Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

The Social NetworkHand Covers Bruise / Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross from The Social Network OST [Null, 2010]

Two weeks ago my life changed.  I got a call and was offered a job to teach at Salisbury University, a course titled “Creativity and Acoustic/Electronic Music.”  I started the next day and in my first class, talked about this song – “Hand Covers Bruise.”

Here, the thing I told myself I wanted to do and the thing I told myself would never be possible, it is real now.  And that first day, to have a lecture on the soundtrack from The Social Network.  And tonight, to see Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross holding the Academy Award for Best Original Score.  And now, to know: I teach music.

This entry was posted in Writings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hand Covers Bruise / Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

  1. Brendan says:

    Congratulations, Shu, you earned it!

    Sounds like the perfect gig for you.

  2. Christina Galagarza says:

    kyle told me about your job offer, and about you wanting to talk about this soundtrack in class. i thought of you last night when they won : ) congratulations!

  3. Katie says:

    I’m with Paolo: Yes. I’ll meet you there someday.

    Skippy and I both loved the entire soundtrack; good choices overall, like I would ever doubt your capacity to make fantastic choices.

Leave a Reply

